Lab Representatives

What does a Lab Representative do?

A representative serves as a communication channel to the council and department leadership. The only thing the position requires is occasional email communication. Our goal is to build a strong community, make sure everyone in the department feels heard, and encourage everyone to share ideas that can improve CS@VT.

Who are Lab Representatives?

Here is a list of faculty members and their representative. If you do not see your advisor in this list or you know someone in the CS department with an advisor who doesn’t have a representative, please consider becoming or nominating a representative by filling out this form. You can look up their email addresses on the internal CS Graduate student directory after signing in.

Faculty Name Representative Name
Students with no advisor Arjun Choudhry, Becca Dworak,
Jesse Harden, Meena Lohani
Doug Bowman Shakiba Davari
Ali Butt Subil Abraham
Kirk Cameron Jon Bernard
Yang Cao Mansooreh Ahmadian
Wu Feng Frank Wanye
Edward Fox Amirsina Torfi
Lenwood Heath Ramya Nandigam
Matthew Hicks Stefan Nagy
Bert Huang Chidubem Arachie
Anuj Karpatne Mohannad Elhamod
Chang-Tien Lu Fanglan Chen
Kurt Luther Vikram Mohanty
Scott McCrickard Derek Haqq
Na Meng Bowen She
Tanushree Mitra Shruti Phadke
Chris North Michelle Dowling
Alexey Onufriev Negin Forouzesh
Aditya Prakash Anika Tabassum
Naren Ramakrishnan Nikhil Muralidhar
Adrian Sandu Andrey Popov
Francisco Servant Khadijah Alsafwan
Cliff Shaffer Ayaan Kazerouni
Deborah Tatar Aakash Gautam
Eli Tilevich Karn Techapalokul
Layne Watson Thomas Lux
Danfeng (Daphne) Yao Myles Frantz